44 Teachers Selected for National Teachers Award
National Teachers Award

The Union Ministry of Education released a list of 44 teachers, who have been selected for the National Teachers Award 2021. Nine of the awardees are female teachers. These teachers will be honoured by President Ramnath Kovind on teacher’s day, on September 5.

The purpose of this award is to honour those teachers, who have improved the quality of education and enriched the lives of their students. This award acknowledges the sheer excellence of teachers and their contribution to education.

The teachers were asked to self-nominate themselves between June 1 to July 10 and the selection of the recipients is made by the central award committee.

Recent Posts